Latest News
May 2017
May 2017
May 2017

Search Site

Translate Our Site


Student Council

The Student Council, elected each year by all the pupils in the College, plays a meaningful role in supporting the fulfillment of the vision of the College in encouraging pupils to be active members of their communities.

The Council is made up of members from each Form Year - one representative is selected to represent each class group. The pupils are elected at the end of the previous school year and hold office for one year.

The members of the council meet regularly with pupils in their year to find out what issues they would like the council to deal with, they also report back to pupils on the council's progress.

The Chairperson of the Council brings any proposals arising from the meetings to the Principal. The Council is important as it allows students have an input into school life, and the development of school policy in areas, which affect them.
Membership of the Council provides the students with lifelong skills and allows us to make a positive contribution to school life.

Student Council members for 2016/17 are as follows



Chairperson – Sarah Deane, Vice Chairperson - Charley Moore, Secretary - Alice Tierney, Vice Secretary -Becky Oppermann, Treasurer - John Byron, Vice Treasurer - Adam Nuzum, Head of PR -Ella Roch-Perks

Form I -David Ike, Rachel Stuart, Thomas Cosgrave

Form II - Millie Ryan, Robbie O’Mahony, Daniel Jimmy-Fadairo

Form III- Briain Baily, Ross Bailey, Hanna Roch-Perks

Form IV -John Deane, Tiarnán McCarthy, Mijitaire Olu-Ikpen, Seán Hayes

Form V-Dion Cuthbert, Charley Moore, Becky Oppermann, Ella Roch-Perks, Alice Tierney

Form VI - John Byron, Sarah Deane, Grace Kearns, Adam Nuzum, Oisín Parsons